Archive for December 24, 2009

Walmart Two Days Before Christmas

I went to Walmart two evenings before Christmas to pick up a couple gifts and do some grocery shopping. I expected chaos but hadn’t wanted to go earlier in the week with grandson in tow. Nope, nope, nope, not gonna go there.

I was surprised to find that the busiest part of Walmart was the grocery section and it wasn’t all that busy! Before Obama, the normal weekday shopping crowd would have been heavier. It took me awhile because I was unfamiliar with the grocery layout but, if I went to my regular grocery store, my $70 worth of groceries would have cost me over $100, and I need that extra $30.

There was one person ahead of me in the checkout line (I chose a real cashier) and no waiting at the self checkout lanes.

Comments (5) »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.