Archive for July 14, 2011

What The Hell Is My Government Doing For Me?

I think it would be more accurate to say “how is my government working against me”. We have ridiculous pronouncements coming down from the make-work people at the Department of Education. We have the EPA going to war against the American citizens, making their energy costs far higher and driving jobs overseas. We have the ATF in conjunction with the FBI, the “Justice” Department, and the DEA involved in running guns to Mexican drug cartels to be turned against Mexican and U.S. citizens so that the government and Democrat politicians can attempt to take basic constitutional rights from American citizens. We have people limiting our choices as to what we can eat, what we can smoke, what drugs we are “allowed” to have, and what lightbulbs we are allowed to buy.

My insurance premiums are going up because of Obamacare. My before tax pay is going down because of government policies. My expenses are up because of government policies. My take home pay is taking a HUGE cut because of, you guessed it, government policies. My former job was offshored due to (wait for it!) government policies.

The government is running up HUGE amounts of debt that I never approved of and actually notified my elected “represenatatives” that I opposed to no avail. Bailing out European banks? WTF? Why should I have to pay it back? I think that the representatives that vote for it against their constituents’ wishes should have to pay 100% of the bill.

So if huge portions of government spending are slashed/eliminated entirely (like, say, the EPA, the Department of Education, the ATF, the DEA, the TSA, Homeland Security, the State Department, monies to the U.N., IMF, any funding for global warming research, and countless others that are acting against America’s best interests) and are shut down, all I would have to say about THAT would be “good riddance, thank you, Jesus, and don’t let the door hit you in the ass on your way out”.

Comments (1) »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.