Archive for October 20, 2011

Same Song, Different Interpretations

Leave a comment »

So, Do You Call In Sick, Or What?

It has come to my attention that the world will end tomorrow per Harold Camping. I’m a little upset about this. Why didn’t somebody tell me? Y’all know that I blunder through life pretty much oblivious to anything that doesn’t bite me on the leg. Well. I’m glad I fell off the diet before I found out. I almost wish I’d made (and ate) the chocolate cake, though. Almost. I’m pretty sure that the world isn’t really ending tomorrow, and I’d be kicking myself for that cake thing by Saturday.

Just in case, though, you might want to make arrangements on the off chance that spending your last earthly moments at work ain’t what you had in mind. OTOH, if there IS a next week, you gonna have to make that car payment.

Comments (4) »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.