New Friend

Looks like the kiddies have a new friend! Zoe’s smile looks a little anxious, while Dylan is being very protective of his new furry friend. I think SwampDaughter said his name was “George”. Seems like a good choice of name.

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    no2liberals said,

    I ate many of those critters long before I took care of a hoard of them in a microbiology lab at UT Austin. I’ll never eat another one(unless starving) or have one as a pet. Filthy-filthy animals, their urine is so vile it formed huge mineral deposits on stainless steel.

    • 2

      kcduffy said,

      Haven’t eaten one, have had no pet bunnies. Don’t plan to. Took care of one for a friend who went on vacation. no2liberals, my vote is with you.

    • 4

      swampie said,

      Heh. They can be litter box trained. Daughter thought that he would be a nice mate for our New Zealand Red does and produce pretty little yummy bunnies.

      • 5

        no2liberals said,

        I used to love to eat those critters, would go out in the woods behind my house and hunt them and squirrels. After being around several 100 of them in one area, I cringe at the thought of how nasty they are, not to mention all the parasites…ewwww!

  2. 6

    swampie said,

    Daughter called me today to GET this thang cuz she forgot how nasty they were.

  3. 8

    Jenny Haines said,

    SOOOO Happy that George is gone! Once I saw Zoe putting a rabbit poop pellet in her mouth- and cleaning up all the pee, hay and bedding off the floor that he kicked out of his cage, hourly, I was done. I will never ever bring another stinky animal home ((this week)).


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

