RIP Billy Thrift

Long-time family friend in Folkston, Georgia, passed away from cancer yesterday. I’ll be involved in funeral activities for the next few days.

He was a force for good that will be greatly missed.

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kcduffy said,

    Condolences and prayers for all of you…

  2. 2

    jenny said,

    So sad. Just saw him just a little over a year ago at grandpa Bob’s funeral….

    • 3

      swampie said,

      Yes. We would have never thought that we would be attending his funeral in the next year. His funeral is tomorrow at 11 a.m. at the church.

    • 4

      swampie said,

      I wore that blue dress with the fish on it (grin). I believe you gave it to me. No stockings, too hot. Moccasins for shoes.

      Tomorrow, I may wear a yellow dress with iguanas, turtles, and cactus printed on it.

      This should seal my eccentric reputation.

      • 5

        kcduffy said,

        I LIKE it. If I kick off anytime soon, please wear the yellow one!

      • 6

        swampie said,

        Ugh. SwampMan has been vomiting all night. I’m feeling a little queasy myself, and I don’t think I can make it through a funeral in the hot sun. I’m going to have to phone mom and tell her she’s on her own today.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

