Favorite Christmas Cookies

christmas-cookies1

I’m partial to Peanut Butter Blossoms, Magic Cookie Bars, various flavored Spritz cookies, Snowball cookies (but with pecans, not walnuts) and, of course, Gingerbread cookies. My former daughter-in-law called to make sure that I try Monster cookies as my granddaughter says they are the Best Cookies Ever!

Happy baking!

Yeah, I know I should be staying away from the cookies because my figure isn’t going to be mistaken for an anorexic unless I don’t eat for (I refuse to speculate about how many) months, but the grandkids will be staying the day after Christmas and the weekend, so what am I gonna do? Make them suffer? I don’t think so!

Update: Both my daughter and former daughter-in-law called to ask if they could bring the kids over to make cookies this (past) weekend. As I had been busy with work, I had not even gone Christmas shopping yet and so had to (unhappily) decline! My house still isn’t decorated, but the Christmas shopping is done and the whirlwind cleaning frenzy is one, since I’m hosting Christmas dinner and the long-neglected house is getting some past due attention!

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kc said,

    My mother in law made chocolate cookies with fudge icing that had a cherry inside. They were my VERY favorite. I have the recipe, been packing it around for 20+ years now, but still haven’t made them myself. She didn’t make them often, I can only remember getting them twice for Christmas, all the way back when we were at our FIRST duty station.

    As for your suggestions…mmm, gingerbread!

  2. 2

    swampie said,

    Hey, post the recipe! (Unless it’s going in your cookbook someday, of course.) They sound yummy.

  3. 3

    kc said,

    Will do that tomorrow, don’t ‘know why I didn’t think of it sooner.

  4. 4

    Robert D said,

    coconut macadamia cookies….the best cookie in the world.

  5. 5

    swampie said,

    That sounds good, too, Robert D.

    /Back to cooking, wrapping, cleaning.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

