Obama’s Energy Speech

I had to shake my head in disbelief as Obama made his “energy” speech today.

He was all enthusiastic about the changes that windows and light bulbs would make. (Lots of mercury going to be going into landfills there, sport. Not exactly environmentally friendly!)

He completely ignored the fact that industry would be massively relocating to places without the insane carbon trading laws and, in fact, with no pollution laws whatsoever with the end result that there will be MORE carbon output. He wants to destroy the economy further for no good reason and no global savings of CO2 whatsoever.

He didn’t address the report that was suppressed by the EPA that said that the effects of CO2 on climate were far overstated. (In fact, looking at the way climate data has been manipulated in order to give the “correct” results, I’d call the whole CO2 climate change/global warming movement a fraud and a hoax.)

He talked in glowing terms about how this would create millions of new jobs making solar panels that were high paying, etc. Oh, really? Manufacturing requires energy and lots of it. If the manufacturing IS going to be happening here, we won’t be able to afford to pay for the product. He talked about new processes to use less energy that don’t actually exist yet.

Then he used California as a shining example of how all of this works.

Well, I wonder which special interest group has bought and paid for him on this issue.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kcduffy said,

    Can’t watch or listen to that guy, Swampie. I get all my news on what he’s said or done from the blogs, the headlines on the internet, and the news on the hour & half hour on the radio. I can’t even listen to Rush most of the time because of the soundbites. Retching and trying to keep my lunch down has ceased to be a favored pastime, so I suppose I miss a lot by listening to Sam Kouvaris and Tom McManus, but it’s a price I’m willing to pay.

    That was a very wordy way of saying thanks for the cliff notes version!

    Real piece of . . . work. Why, what did you think I was gonna say??? :-D

  2. 2

    swampie said,

    I’m waiting for people to find out that they’re going to have to have “energy audits” on houses (more $$$) before they can be sold or purchased. Any damn fool can (and should) check the wiring, the insulation, and the windows. I do not believe we need a federal agency overseeing such.

    I hate to listen to Obama, too, because I KNOW (based on broken campaign promises) that 95% or more coming out of his mouth is lies.

  3. 3

    Croc Hunter said,

    He’s a typical Chicago politician.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

