Happy Thanksgiving!

Hope that you and yours have a Happy Thanksgiving Day! SwampMan and I will have a quiet Thanksgiving, as all of our family members will be otherwise occupied for the first time ever. (sniff sniff) PARTY TIME! (grin) The stove probably won’t even get turned on today! The Urge To Cook Multiple Things may reach out and strike me without warning, so I must resist. Maybe just two pumpkin pies. Wait. I can’t have pumpkin pies and no pecan pies. (Now STOP THAT! Just think what those pies are going to look like stuffed into a pair of blue jeans!) Rolls…rolls made from scratch. I have the time today…. Helllooooo. Remember SwampMan’s glucose tolerance test? Not pretty! There’s still time to go to the grocery store. I could deep fry a turkey. A little one. And make some yummy dreeeeeeessing…. STOP! Just STOP!

I would be remiss in not mentioning how very grateful I am for my wonderful husband, children, family, friends, and dear readers. I love you all.

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kc said,

    Doing the fixin’s for the kids & Pixie today. Smaller version than it used to be, but still fun, satisfying, and quite filling. I have even made this meal when no one else was coming…because I have that same little voice in my head that you do (without the ‘from scratch’ part)!

    So, from me and mine to you and yours, thank you and Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. 2

    swampie said,

    Happy Thanksgiving! We went for a long drive today, effectively removing me from the temptation to cook for 20 when there’s just the two of us.

  3. 3

    Robert D said,

    Only cooked for 4 today, but cooked enough for 10. Love those leftovers. :grin:

    I cooked a Bacon Bird today, and it was fantastic! Give it a try.

    http://www.dallasnews.com/sharedcontent/dws/fea/taste/easyrecipes/stories/DN-baconturkey_1122gd.ART.State.Edition1.2319094.html

  4. 4

    Robert D said,

    Oh, btw swampie, I love you too… :wink:

  5. 5

    swampie said,

    Oooooh, looks GREAT, Robert D! I’ll go get a turkey from the grocery store tomorrow; should be very inexpensive!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

