Today Was a Day to Stay Cool

Just Lazin' Around in the Water
Can you believe how hot it was today for a June day? I could have SWORN it was July or August. That doesn’t bode too well for our hurricane season.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kcduffy said,

    The Pixie wanted to be in the pool SO much – but Grandma overheats SO easy…so I put her in the kitchen sink and she was happy for an hour or so! Might get NEW kitchen sink today…if the counters go in today…

    Went to Baptist South to visit a friend after surgery – smelled like a trucker by the time I got there, even in an aloha dress. A/C on my lil truck doesn’t work too well when it’s over 90, and it was WELL over 90. Nice early evening storm coming through on the way home cooled it down enough that driving with windows down was right pleasant…till the rain got heavier anyway. In for a repeat today, I bet…I really hate August weather in June…really.

  2. 2

    swampie said,

    Ugh. My A/C went out completely in the van. I need to go up to Georgia and pick blueberries for my mom today. That ol’ van is like a solar collector. I should be well done by the time I get back.

  3. 3

    swampie said,

    I need to completely replace the fence posts but damned if I feel like ramming the metal fence posts into the ground!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

