Signs of Crazy? How About Mowing Grass With a Reel Mower Today?

Ninety nine today. I won’t really be sad when the temperature falls to a more normal 95!

In the very hottest part of the midday, we went up to the Oasis on Edgewood for a Camel Rider (SwampMan) and a Tuna Rider (me), and large sweet teas. Maybe a really hot day when you’ve been outside earlier sweating through several sets of clothes isn’t the best time to enjoy a tuna rider. Just sayin’.

Yeah, I’m posting ASL videos again because I’m supposed to be fluent in it for my job, damnit, but I’m not. I don’t have the funds for classes, so I’m sitting here this summer with a book trying to teach myself. Hahahahahahahaha. I decided (after the tuna rider) to wait until it cooled off to finish mowing, so I thought that it would be a good time to study since SwampMan is busily studying for his ham radio test thingy.

With my attention span being what it is, I sat down to look up a sign, heard the phone ring, answered the phone and told them no, I really, REALLY wasn’t interested in a special vacation package to Orlando, loaded the dishwasher, remembered that the eggs needed gathering, threw some clothes in the washing machine, thought about folding the clothes that are on the sofa, wondered if the temperature has fallen below spontaneous combustion outside, decided to go online to check the temperature, checked my favorite blogs instead, posted a few things to my blog, remembered that I haven’t gathered the eggs yet, went outside, fed the ducks, came inside, remembered about the eggs, went outside, sweated more, let the sheep out to graze, petted the horse, checked the ducks on their nests, came back inside, still no eggs, and I still have to finish mowing grass.

Can anybody recommend some good ADHD drugs?

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kcduffy said,

    That’s not ADHD- that’s it’s busy, hot, uncomfortable, and I have more to do than reasonable, and I want it done NOW!

    Please don’t mow when it’s like this – I’d like to meet your live self one day!

    Headed for Crooked River tomorrow. *sigh* I need a book. And a comedy cd. Better get that now, before I go to the meeting, I think Best Buy closes at 9 & I’ll be busy then.

  2. 2

    swampie said,

    Crooked River? Will you be dangling your toes in tepid, alligator-infested water sort of like little tempting hors d’oeuvres?

    I don’t have more to do than reasonable–I just forget to finish in the middle of something, half do it, and go off to half do something else. Damn menopause! I think my lowered estrogen levels knocked 30 points off my IQ.

  3. 3

    kcduffy said,

    Nah, not me. I’ll be sitting in my air conditioned pop-up camper, reading, doing my nails, eating junk food, & then going out to eat & to get some ice cream. Seems silly in a way, but I really need to get out of the city as often as possible, and Duffy says he REALLY needs a change of scenery. We can also drive around in our air-conditioned Tundra and look at places other than city. Gonna be good!

    • 4

      swampie said,

      Ah, wonderful! SwampMan and I drove through state parks last week looking for places to take the grandkids camping, then youngest grandson was sick and we didn’t go this week. Just getting out and driving through was like a vacation for us.

      Getting out is good. I’m mildly claustrophic. I can’t STAND to be surrounded by people and cannot work in a cubicle. Rural living is the life for me!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

