I Write Like Who? Say What?

Omnivoracious has a link to “I Write Like“, which is a text analyzer site where you cut and paste in your own text, and the site tells you which famous author your writing resembles.

Hunh. I decided to take it out for a whirl. The first bit of text that I cut and pasted told me that I wrote like Kurt Vonnegut. The second bit of text that I cut and pasted told me that I wrote like Dan Brown. The third and fourth bits of text that I cut and pasted told me that I wrote like other male authors.

Sigh. I suppose that I don’t use enough flowery adjectives to rate as a female.

I write like
Dan Brown

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

Leave a Reply

