What Does THAT Mean?

“Meemaw, what’s for lunch?”

Lunch. Hmmmmm. *Checking refrigerator and cabinet for lunch ingredients*

“Uh, cheese quesadillas!”

“Meemaw, what does THAT mean?”

“It means Meemaw forgot to pick up bread at the grocery store.”

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Robert D said,

    Awww, dang it, I thought they were a special treat.

  2. 2

    kcduffy said,

    My Kait used to LOVE cheese quesadillas. She’s taught the Pixie to like ’em, too, but SHE picks the cheese out and eats them separately.

  3. 3

    swampie said,

    Do y’all put butter, sugar and cinnamon on your tortillas and toast ’em under a broiler for a quick treat?

  4. 4

    kcduffy said,

    No, but my cousin did when she was married to a Mexican man. She used ’em for PBJ, too – made her own tortillas.

  5. 5

    swampie said,

    I’ve made my own when they weren’t available everywhere like they are now. I don’t even know where my tortilla press is anymore.

    I used to have way more energy!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

