Saturday Night Music

Helluva thunderstorm goin’ on outside. I haven’t been able to unload the feed or carry feed out to the livestock. Once the lightning dies down, I reckon I’ll go outside and get wet.

Well, hell. It’s an hour later, the lightning is still hittin’ fast and furious, and it sounded like a tree on the property done bit the dust mud.

I spent a summer in the cab of a big rig a few years back. Here’s to the truckers of the world gettin’ stuff where it’s needed when it’s needed. I still remember all the words to this song, too.

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kc said,

    Loved that man. We heard ‘Amos Moses’ on the radio last month, I was SHOCKED to realize I still know all the words. It was my brother’s favorite song for awhile when we were in Canada, which is how I first learned of it.

  2. 2

    swampie said,

    I loved that man, too! And I’m also guilty of knowin’ all the words.

  3. 3

    swampie said,

    People remember him from “Smokey and the Bandit”, but I don’t think many realize what a great picker he was.

  4. 4

    Robert D said,

    Jerry Reed has always been one of my favorites.

  5. 5

    swampie said,

    Heh. Guess you, me, and KC are all related somehow.

    /And y’all are yankees, too.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

