If You’re Middle Aged With Joint Problems, Try Osteo Bi-Flex

In my job, I sometimes spend 7 1/2 hours on my feet with no lunch or other breaks unless a 60 second or less potty run counts. On a good day, I’ll be able to sit down for 15 to 20 minutes at lunch if adequate personnel are present. (Today was not a good day!) With plantar fasciitis, heel spurs, and bad knees, this can become pretty painful. Add in that I like to put in 1 to 4 miles on the track after work and then come home and haul feed, mow grass, and do other maintenance activities around the house, and you can imagine how badly I can hurt by the time I sit down for the evening.

I started taking Osteo Bi-Flex Nutrajoint drink mix on a recommendation from a friend that had joint/feet problems. I’ve been mixing it into my instant breakfast chocolate milk morning drink. I hadn’t noticed any difference until today when I realized that, although my ass was draggin’, I wasn’t in any acute pain and I should be! Hmmmm.

Maybe it’s a placebo effect in that my deeply buried subconscious thinks that the product is going to stop my pain even though I’m not thinking about it on a conscious level, and so I produce endorphins to give the desired effect.

Nah. THAT explanation sounds too complicated to me. I think I’ll just keep on taking it just in case it’s really working.

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    no2liberals said,

    Hope that stuff actually works for you.
    As for your feet/knees/back and running, Robbie wears these shoes now and after consulting an orthopedist about knee replacement last year, he thinks he will be able to run in a marathon in the future.

    • 2

      swampie said,

      Hunh. I need to try ’em, but I’m kinda skeered to because my arches are so high.

    • 5

      swampie said,

      I would like to wear a pair of gorilla shoes in to work, though. We can’t wear sandals and have to wear closed toe shoes; you KNOW they gonna start figuring out ways to ban them once I wear ’em in!

      I’m just kidding. I need to wear steel-toed shoes at work.

      One little girl was biting her arm today. I said “Honey, what in the world are you doing?” She said “I’m tasting myself, and if you don’t watch out, I’m going to do it again!”

      By golly, THAT will show me!

  2. 6

    kcduffy said,

    Wonder if it’ll help my fingers and toes…will look into it, thanks, Swampie. I don’t do well taking pills, but if it’s something I can mix in a drink, I am SO there!

    • 7

      swampie said,

      Dunno! I certainly hope so! It’s @ $20 for a box; you should be able to tell a difference (or not) I expect by the time you go through it.

  3. 8

    kae said,

    Sounds like glucosamine.
    Problem with glucosamine is if you feel better you forget to take it and then the pain comes back!
    Works for me and MDFD.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

