SwampMan’s Surgery A Week Later Pictures

I said that I’d post them a long time ago, but didn’t have the time. Since I’ve been requested to take the day off and not cough on anyone, I’ll post them today.

It was an early morning appointment, so the boys had to be awakened early, fed, and hustled off to the doctor’s appointment. Of course they had to closely inspect the wound.

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kcduffy said,

    Nice. My brother’s having hernia surgery, his Missus is having a heart thing done, one friend had heart thingy done & another friend had a spell in hospital for something that made her miserable…and here I sit with no exciting wounds or anything…most recent thing I had done was to check for cancer in places we don’t discuss in mixed company. I AM past due for a bone density test, maybe that’ll be exciting, eh?

  2. 2

    swampie said,

    I got nothin’. The doctor’s office is trying to convince me that I need to get the boobs squished, though. I kinda like ’em unsquished.

  3. 3

    kcduffy said,

    Haven’t had THAT done in…4 years? Just before Duffy retired. Hate it. Hate it at the other end even more, though.

  4. 4

    Paco said,

    Ouch! That looks like it smarts.

    By golly, though, your man looks like he could strangle a gator with one hand (even the one he had surgery on). Bet he saves money on not buying hammers; just drives those nails in with his fists.

  5. 5

    swampie said,

    Yeah, he’s a big guy. He’s hoping that he’ll be able to get gloves now that he had a bone taken out of both wrists. Previously even the biggest sizes wouldn’t fit and his poor hands were always cold in the winter.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

