So I Was Outside Meandering….

Then SwampMan came walking out.

“Hurry up! We need to go.”

“Uh, where?”

“Home Depot, Walmart, maybe a few other places. Quit wasting time!”

I suppose I was wasting time. I was gathering eggs, checking out the chickens, and petting old Odie. I’m now supposed to be putting on actual clothes to go to town while he’s outside honking the horn impatiently. Guess I better go! At least the clothes that need ironing are ironed.

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kcduffy said,

    I’ve got the ol man fed, dishes in the dishwasher…now gonna jump in the shower, then bake a banana bread…or two, if I have enough old bananas. Ordered home-cooked meal from a woman Duffy works with for lunch (fried chicken & collards), so no more meals for me today – wooHOO!

    Gotta spray for bugs & fold & hang up all the clothes piled in the little bedroom, too. Maybe.

    Later!

    • 2

      kcduffy said,

      UPDATE! Going with Duffy to pick up dinner plates from Felicia, then taking some to the kids, too. There goes my free time. Such as it is. Food’s GREAT, though, worth the “trouble” of not getting my household chores done.

      Leaves me something to do during football, too.

  2. 3

    swampie said,

    Just got back. I’m going to do vacuuming and dusting and folding and maybe scrub the bathrooms *if* I have time. But first, I gotta run a camera out and take pictures of the chicken plucker that SwampMan is building for me.

  3. 5

    swampie said,

    Heh. Well, SwampMan wanted me to be sure to get the 18″ pulley he made before it gets put together and his handiwork is hidden forever. The, uh, pictures were so SwampMan could document how he made it, not for the blog!

    • 6

      kcduffy said,

      Well, shucks…

      Having no idea what a chicken plucker might look like, I am slightly disappointed. But I’ll get over it.

      I have GOT to get busy with the banana bread SOON!

      Or not…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

