STILL Messed Up by the Time Change

I dunno about the rest of y’all, but I don’t do time changes well. I’m still staggering groggily throughout the day and rushing home to get my chores done before dark.

My body will probably get all accustomed to the change by next spring when I will have to start all over again to get used to daylight savings time.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    no2liberals said,

    In the words of Harry Dean Stanton…night-day, it doesn’t mean shiite.
    Henh.
    I don’t know Swampie, I’m no repo man or do what they do, but day-night…it doesn’t mean shiite to me, it’s all just time.

  2. 2

    swampie said,

    Well, you probably don’t have a couple hundred assorted poultry, a flock of sheep, a horse, etc. to make sure are fed and watered while you still have daylight! Not to mention freakin’ never ending fence maintenance.

  3. 3

    no2liberals said,

    No, I don’t have all those critters and fence line, but I also don’t have a Super-Duper Deluxe Buck Rogers flashlight, either. :}

  4. 4

    swampie said,

    Heh. I like that flashlight. I can cut hay strings with it.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

