Happy Birthday To Me!

I’ve been running around trying to get the house straightened back into some semblance of normal, just enough so that SwampMan won’t break a leg when he walks in the door tonight, but my efforts were pretty much destroyed while I was on the phone, plus even more toys were dragged out. At least I won’t have to worry about anybody ransacking the house–it looks like it was already done.

We’ve been planning on getting Mommy presents, and baby presents, and I completely forgot–Happy Birthday to Me!

Hey, Lil’ Kim read that I didn’t have a party. This made him very sad.

Can those crazy North Koreans party or what? (Video shamelessly stolen misappropriated from Sullivan’s Travelers. )

9 Responses so far »

    • 2

      swampie said,

      Thanks, ol’ bud, that was purty!

      Blues indeed, I gotta make my 12 a.m. check of the pastures for ewes and/or lambs in difficulty before going to sleep for a few hours!

      Went to look at Zoe today….little baby has a truculent glare and looks at the world like she’s sizing up everybody prior to kicking their ass. Heh. She’s gonna need an attitude in order to deal with her brothers! Their noise didn’t phase her at all. Guess she’s heard ’em fighting for the last 9 months.

  1. 6

    kcduffy said,

    Happy Birthday, Swampie! I know it’ll be busy – and most of it will be fun, because look at the company you keep!

    I am NOT re-writing that to take into consideration the fact that the actual birthday is now in the past. I’ll simply add that I wish you the same for the whole weekend.

  2. 7

    kae said,

    Happy Birthday from ‘Straylia.

    • 8

      swampie said,

      I’ve never had a happy birthday wish from ‘Straylia before. I’m imagining the accent now. Yeah, I know, you don’t have an accent, I have an accent!

  3. 9

    swampie said,

    When the boys were settling in to sleep last night, the littlest one looked up and said “Oh, NOOOOO, MeeMaw! We forgot to make you a cake!” I assured them that they could make a cake (with lots and lots of help) tomorrow–er, today.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

