Missing in Action…..

A lot of shit has been hitting the fan this past week, and I’ve been uncharacteristically silent about it, I know. KC E-mailed me to find out what the problem was. If it wouldn’t have been for SwampMan E-mailing me a list of my overdue books about the same time, I wouldn’t have even seen it!

Lambing is always the busiest time of the year for me. The place descends into even more chaos than usual as everyday maintenance (like vacuuming and washing dishes) get shoved to the bottom of the list of Things That Must Be Done while things like checking the ewes and lambs frequently goes to the top of the list. I’ve got predators decimating the ducks at night, and I need to jump up and run outside with a flashlight and a shotgun every time the dog barks in case something is after the lambs. I suppose that’s my night job. Then (grin) there’s the day job, the (very) quiet search for another day job, there’s the weekend doting grandmother and momma job, etc. etc. etc., which isn’t leaving a lot of time for blogging.

Having a new grandbaby born in the midst of the chaos put me even further behind, if that is humanly possible! How far behind? Well, SwampMan and I went out to dinner to celebrate my birthday last night, exactly two weeks after my birthday! (Well, he SAID it was for my birthday, but I *think* the real reason is that after I got the livestock fed, I would probably collapse and feed SwampMan leftovers. Plus he was tired and wanted to go to sleep at a relatively normal time.) I haven’t been to mom’s house in a month. Just need to move faster, I guess.

In a few weeks, things will be back to normal, and I’ll be my usual opinionated self again.

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kcduffy said,

    Look forward to your opinionated return. Take care!

  2. 2

    no2liberals said,

    Have you ever considered the entertaining and lucrative Saloon industry?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

