At MeeMaw’s House Today

Daughter called this morning (or was it early afternoon?) and woke me up and told me they were coming visiting. I’d been up late reading, finished the book this morning after I woke the first time, and somehow fell back asleep. Aaaaack! OH, NO! I hadn’t even had a shower yet! Daughter snorted that I didn’t have to pretend to look presentable for her (since she knows better) and not to go to any trouble. Son in law, in the background, was saying that I needn’t go to any trouble and could maybe just bake a ham, some veggies, a few pies…..heh. Yeah, I guess I need to invite everybody over for dinner again real soon.

This is a lil’ lamb that was born @ same time as baby sister Zoe. I brought him into Papa’s barn so that the boys could see how much he’d grown.

Papa believes in letting the boys learn by doing. I think Mommy and Daddy were astounded when 3-year-old Dylan took out a drill and started drilling holes in Papa’s workbench. “Uh, is he supposed to be doing that?” they asked. Papa said yes. Then he let them spray paint things. And shoot.

Mommy believes in starting them out young.

I must have looked very sad when they left, for Dylan assured me over and over that they would see me again very soon. Maybe in April! (sniffle)

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    ORPO1 said,

    I would say that a splendid time was had by all.
    Nice pics ya got up there Swampie!

  2. 2

    swampie said,

    Ever so often I put a picture of me up there in order to really scare everybody. Yikes! More white stripes in my hair! Er, I mean highlights, yeah, that’s it, highlights.

    • 3

      kcduffy said,

      That’s you with the boys?

      • 4

        swampie said,

        Yeah. Lamb hides how “fluffy” I’ve gotten around the edges!

      • 5

        kcduffy said,

        Honey, upper-middle-aged women get that way. You refer to yourself as fat and I don’t see ‘fat’ anywhere! The way you talk (well, write) I was picturing you as round. You are NOT round, Woman!

        BTW, had meat loaf, mashed potatoes, mushrooms, gravy, turnip greens, and a small helping of spaghetti for supper last night at Golden Corral. Then some chocolate fudge cake and peach cobbler.

        Bein’ “fluffy” is a fine thing to be!

      • 6

        swampie said,

        Trust me, the fat is there! Ya just can’t see it due to the lamb, who weighs at least 60 lbs. himself.

  3. 7

    Robert D said,

    Glad ya got to relax a little swampie…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

