Oh, No, Not AGAIN!

SwampMan trudged off to bed early because HE hadn’t fallen back asleep and slept away the morning like I did. He issued my orders on the way out.

“Do NOT let me sleep past 8:00 a.m. We’re going to Home Depot and I’ll take you to breakfast.”

Wait a minute….I got a chili dog for breakfast last weekend when we went to Home Depot. He’ll have to do waaaay better than that if he wants my company.

“Uh, breakfast where?”

“Whataburger!”

“Uh, don’t think so. I have, er, uh, zucchini to plant.”

“What is wrong with Whataburger?”

“Don’t want one for breakfast, that’s all.”

“They have other stuff, too!”

“Like what?”

“Uh….breakfast stuff.”

“I’ll see you when you get back.”

“DAMNIT! Fine, I’ll get you something lighter, then.” Stompstompstomp down the hallway.

Hope he ain’t talkin’ about another chili dog.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    no2liberals said,

    Careful Swampie.
    He might start hanging out with the boys of HD.

    Besides, Whataburger has some pretty good biscuits.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

