Probably Should Not Be Allowed to Play with Scissors…

It is HOT and humid outside, and I was fairly sweaty as I came inside to fold the laundry. Bad idea. I looked at my T-shirts with collars, got out my trusty pair of scissors, and removed the collars and cut slits in the sleeves so that they would fall below my elbows but have lots of air circulation. Instant comfort!

The vents in the sleeves are similar to those in this video but MUCH deeper, starting at about 2″ wide at the top cut and then extending through nearly all the material towards the end of the sleeve.

I started to do the same thing with all my polo shirts, but remembered just in time that I have to wear shirts with collars to work. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

