I Used To Be Better at Juggling Stuff

In my memory, I used to be better at juggling household chores, children, livestock, classes, doctors appointments, grocery store runs, etc. better when I was younger, but maybe my memory is just faulty. Maybe I could only keep the balls up in the air so long before they came crashing down.

I bet this person never forgot to buy the ingredients for dinner just because he was on a 4-hour hike in 100-degree temperatures during the middle of the day.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kcduffy said,

    Stopping by for a quick moment, Swampie, to tell you – again – thank you for your Friendship these past months. I really don’t know what I’d have done without you.

    That said, the Pixie, her mama, her ol grandma and her Grandpa – are going to Sweet Tomatoes for lunch. Mama has permission to work from home on Thursdays, & this is a celebration, of sorts. Of course, Grandpa’s buying, but that IS part of the reason he has a job, isn’t it?

    Take care – we’ll get together one of these days to put voice to the photos, and I really do look forward to that. LOVE you!

  2. 2

    swampie said,

    Oooooh, I used to LOVE Sweet Tomatoes! Haven’t been there for a long time….maybe ten years. Sheesh.

  3. 4

    swampie said,

    Ah, discount meals taste even better!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

