Hungry Children on the Way!

I probably better get some pies in the oven and go to the grocery store.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    JenDaisy said,

    what happened with the pies?? Did they turn out like the ribs? HAHAHAA! Everything was great. Hopefully next time we come over I can actually chew….

  2. 2

    swampie said,

    I sent the ingredients home with you! I was fixin’ to throw ’em together to put them in the oven when yo’ daddy decided to incinerate the ribs and nearly set the porch on fire….

    Yes, that was his lunch today, too. Charred ribs.

    If I make the pies here, I’ll just eat ’em. I gotta get the freezer cleaned out more, though, because mom has a lot more blueberries to pick, and I’m picking up peaches from Georgia this weekend….

  3. 3

    kcduffy said,

    It’s not ‘charred,’ Swampie – the correct term is ‘blackened’ and it means you can charge a couple bucks more for them!

    Did you post about that porch fire? Cuz I’m curious, y’know!

    • 4

      swampie said,

      Heh. Yeah, I probably need to write about SwampMan adjusting the flames on the gas grill for me and then not watching the ribs!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

