Stormy Morning

Trying to get the livestock fed before heading off to work this morning isn’t working so well. *sigh* I just had to come inside and wait off another band of torrential showers. I fear for the nest of chicks that hatched out yesterday. I would have taken them to shelter, but bantam mom was adamant that I NOT TOUCH HER BABIES! Well, that didn’t stop me so much as them running through the fence and scattering. I didn’t want to force them into deep(er) water. I doubt I’ll see ’em again.

The satellite came on again and says we’re under a tornado warning now with circulation in my area. Okay. Guess that’s why the weather is pretty bad outside. Maybe I better get a baseball cap with a longer brim.

I have a feeling that I’m going to violate dress code and wear jeans today. If we have to do tornado stuff all day with the kids, I want to be comfy.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Texasjune said,

    I enjoyed your post today! Had my share of feeding problems during the drought this summer. Got home late afternoon from the grocery store – the bull was waiting for me. I fed him well this morning, but he actually tried to take a bag of groceries away from me. Gotta be some changes around here – he has too much freedom!

  2. 2

    swampie said,

    Heh. Yeah, that dang drought hit us pretty hard this summer, too.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

