More On Wood Gas and Gas Bag Vehicles

Read here for more background on woodgas. Read here for more background on gas bag vehicles.

I had no idea these things even existed in WWI and WWII, and neither did my mom or inlaws!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Beto Ochoa said,

    The primary season is a Vehicle for Gas Bags.
    Does that help?
    Happy Thanksgiving.

  2. 2

    no2liberals said,

    I think the first wood gas vehicle came around 1901.
    Here is a video of a fifth gen wood gas truck.

    • 3

      swampie said,

      Yeah, I’m fascinated by wood gas vehicles. It would work well here in the southeast where trees grow quickly but the ubiquitous wet in the rainy season would definitely be a factor.

      There are soooo many projects I’d like to do if I didn’t have that pesky job to go to every day, but without the pesky job, I couldn’t afford it anyway.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

