Typecast

An acquaintance in the school system passed me on the sidewalk today. “You’re typecast now, you know.”

“Hunh?” I replied inarticulately, which is my usual mode on a Thursday (as well as the rest of the days of the week).

“You’re typecast. You’ll never be able to do anything else in the school system now.”

I laughed it off, but….he was right. When you get a reputation for dealing with a particular type of student, good luck with being able to do anything different. I suppose that’s true of all organizations.

Leave a Reply

