I Won’t Be Watching the SOTU Because I Work With the Mentally Handicapped All Day

I certainly don’t need the aggravation of listening to faulty thought processes in the evening as well.

On the other hand, if I actually wanted to listen to somebody read a load of platitudes without actually saying anything, I’d watch. If I wanted to watch somebody blame everybody else for his poor performance, I’d watch. If I wanted to watch somebody take credit for other people’s work, I’d watch. If I wanted to see somebody promise Skittles for everybody, I’d watch.

I have a brooder full of newly hatched chicks. They make a lot of noise, run around for no good reason, but they’re cute. If I wanted to watch somebody make a lot of noise over nothing and run around in circles, I’d watch THEM. Plus they’ll grow up and be useful.

I can’t think of any use for Obama. Oh, yeah. A magician, the guy that gestures and draws your attention with one hand so that you don’t notice what he’s doin’ with the other.

I’ve been watching the other hand.

Leave a comment