Histrionic Personality Disorder???

So I just heard over the news that Jerry Sandusky suffers from “Histrionic Personality Disorder”.

Histrionic personality disorder, my ass. In the south, we just call it bein’ a drama queen. I believe all southern women are blessed with Histrionic Personality Disorder, and probably quite a few Yankee women, too.

I have known some men that were drama queens, but they were not trying to pass as heterosexual.

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    no2liberals said,

    Did they happen to mention that Sanduskey is also a Fecophiliac?

  2. 3

    kcduffy said,

    I believe HPD (!) is an epidemic. Has been for quite some time – it’s why i had to stop watching the morning shows and all other network news.

    You know head-shrinkers can come up with a ‘disorder’ to explain away any depraved behavior – Freud started it with Mommy’s Fault, and it grows even as we speak.

    • 4

      swampie said,

      I believe I could spend a really nice, long session with a psychiatrist picking out all my disorders. Oppositional Defiant Disorder, for sure. Histrionic Personality Disorder, of course! Then there are those behaviors that place me somewhat on the autistic edge of the spectrum. Anybody can be diagnosed with a personality disorder of some kind that can be used in an attempt to explain away anything.

      Something tells me that the jury isn’t going to buy it.

    • 5

      swampie said,

      Of course, I don’t really have any personality defects of any kind. It’s the rest of all y’all that are wierd!

      I suppose that I’m just dumbfounded that there is such a thing as histrionic personality disorder. In my experience, most “disorders” among children could be cured by (a) the laying on of hands, and (b) slapping the parents.

      Not all of them, though. There are children out there who will make your hair stand on end when you’re around them. It isn’t because of their home life as they have wonderful parents and siblings. They have to be constantly watched because they will attempt to inflict great bodily harm on their classmates (and relatives and family pets). They will have no remorse whatsoever when they succeed and will continue to repeat their behavior.

      And then they grow up.

      I do not care what type of personality disorder, mental illness, or brain damage these type of people may be suffering from. All I’m concerned about is that it can’t be fixed, and they need to be permanently separated from the rest of society for everybody’s protection.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

