Newsflash: Anderson Cooper Gay

Gosh. I wonder if anybody will see fit to inform us that polar bears are white, grass is green, the sky is blue, etc. Like we couldn’t tell without a confession.

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kcduffy said,

    As we used to say in 6th grade – Big Hairy Deal.

    As we used to say in the bar where I worked – Big F(lippin) Deal.

    So, in the infotainment and entertainment ‘industry,’ what is the percentage of gay/straight? If I remember correctly, less than 5% of the population is gay…are we seeing a saturation mostly because a certain type chooses that industry? I know those with bullying tendencies tend to like being cops, or Marines, or Mothers Superior, but I wonder about other demographics, too… 😀

  2. 3

    swampie said,

    Uh, words desert me!

  3. 6

    swampie said,

    Remind me never to let the grandkids watch South Park.

    • 7

      no2liberals said,

      Of course, context is everything when it comes to SP, but absolutely NO, never let the young’uns around SP. I did when my grandson was visiting and even though he was in the next room having fun destroying an old computer I gave him to destroy, he still picked up on some of the dialogue. My daughter said he was saying “im gonna kick your ass” all the next day. He was 3, then.
      The video above was just to poke at the subject of the thread, it was actually a very good episode and made a good point, as SP always does. They made the video to try and get a viral video on utube to raise cash so Canada would end their strike.

      • 8

        swampie said,

        Heh. I think I get blamed for some of the words that Dylan comes up with, but I swear he gets them from the ‘hood!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

