Nonspecific Feeling of Dread

I have had the strangest feeling of impending doom all evening. You know, that feeling of dread that you get when something really bad is about to happen and you can’t do anything to stop it? Yep, that’s the one.

SwampMan said he thinks that it is the gluten-free cake that I made yesterday. While that thing did have a tendency to sit like a rock in the stomach, being a very dense rock-like cake, it didn’t cause the despair-type feeling. No, no, if it were caused by the cake, I’d have had that feeling in advance before I made it. This is an anticipatory doom feeling.

Update: NFoD was gone Friday morning. Talked to Mom today, and she told me that a distant relative had been killed in an accident on Thursday.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kcduffy said,

    Welcome Home, Dear Lady. I have missed you.

    I’ve had that feeling for a week now. I’d like to blame the weather but it’s making me anxious and tense, whatever it is, and I don’t like it a bit…

  2. 2

    Jenny Haines said,

    I hope the feeling ends soon. I do not like such feelings from you. Usually something happpens. How long do these feelings usually last before something happens?

  3. 3

    no2liberals said,

    I had that feeling once, but it was only explosive diarrhea.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

