Back to School Video

I was saving this for the first day of school and completely forgot. D’OH! I was reminded about it by Jeff Bonwick over at Rachel Lucas.

I believe it was SwampDaughter that absolutely HATED “The Scarlet Letter”. I think she had to read “Pilgrim’s Progress”, too. My heart bled for her. I nearly had sympathetic eye bleeds for her.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 2

    Jenny Haines said,

    I did have to read both those books. They sucked. If they want kids to read- can we at least get something interesting. I would suggest- “Interview with a Vampire”, “Divergent” and “Insurgent”, Maybe a little “Pride and Pejudice and Zombies”. Mix it up a little. Books written a couple hundred years ago are not going to interest many highschoolers…. Even Harry Potter. I can come up with a few more… but I better get back to work…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

