P90X Workout

I went by the gym today looking for a student. The kids were doing the P90X ab workout. The coaches saw me.

“Miz Swampie, come on in! Try it! You’ll get ripped abs!”

Ripped abs does not sound all that inviting to me. “Yes, I’m sure that I WOULD get ripped abs. Then I’d have to go through all that surgery to reattach them…”

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kae said,

    Very sensible.

    • 3

      swampie said,

      *sigh* Yeah, I should be exercising more, I suppose, but I really feel like an hour a day walking the track plus carrying feed, hay, and water for a couple hours after work really ought to be enough.

      • 4

        no2liberals said,

        It ought to be, that’s a lot of physical activity. It’s just not focused on any particular muscle groups.
        I think that working out just makes you sick to your stomach…right?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

