Zoe Takes Good Care of Mommy (and Everybody Else)

Princess bedThe kids went home late Saturday afternoon just before Mommy went to work. This was the first time since her new job began that the kids were going to be there while she tried to sleep Sunday after getting off work at 8 a.m. I was a little worried about it. Mommy called me on the way home from work on Monday morning.

“So, how did it go? Were you able to get some sleep?” I queried.

“It went well. When I got home, I put my phone on a classical station, put my ear buds in, and went to sleep. I vaguely recall Zoe saying ‘I sleepy’ and crawling into bed, then saying ‘No, I not sleepy!’ and getting up. When I woke up, though, I had all her stuffed animals tucked in on both sides of me and even on top of me!”

I thought that was very sweet of her. She likes to go to sleep completely surrounded by her babies (with just a tiny little Zoe-shaped space left in her bed for her) and generously shared them with Mommy so that Mommy wouldn’t feel alone or afraid. Poor Zoe probably had to nap without her babies!

When Papa snoozes in his lazy chair, he usually wakes up with a bear or monkey on his lap with a blanket on his knees placed there by Zoe. NONE of the other grandchildren have ever given Papa baby dolls and tucked him in while he napped.

1 Response so far »


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

