Grandparenting Fail!

I was blearily making oatmeal this morning for the grandkids. The boys had fallen asleep in the wee hours of the morning; Zoe had fallen asleep @ 9 p.m. and slept all night, so she was up bright and early. She told me that her Mommy Duck was hungry. She told me that her Baby Bear was hungry. She never told me that SHE was hungry, but she put her stuffed toys in the chairs at the kiddy table in the kitchen.

I have two giant shakers of spices that I use frequently that are side by side in the pantry that shouldn’t be. They are cajun seasoning and cinnamon.

Guess which seasoning was grabbed and dumped into the oatmeal?

Yep. Lucky I have lots of oatmeal.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    kcduffy said,

    Throw some andouille sausage, onions & peppers in it – maybe some eggs. Poor man’s polenta!

    BTW, how much do you charge for your eggs? I gotta get that to you next time!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

