I Was Never Into Elegant Duds

Just not the type, I guess.

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    jenny said,

    I love me some Neil diamond! Ps started Christmas shopping. Jacob= electric scooter and helmet, Dylan= kids tablet he wanted, Zoe tricycle and a dora jeep that goes 2mph. Just fyi. Trying to get the big stuff done before they sell out on the website I use. Dylan still wants a pocket knife…but I don’t think he can deal unless it’s a really small one.

  2. 3

    kcduffy said,

    This was ‘my theme song’ from the first time I heard it on (probably) WBAP in Dallas! Until I moved to Hawai’i, I didn’t wear shorts.

  3. 4

    swampie said,

    Heh. Waaaay back in the dark ages when I was in the military, I got a standing ovation whenever I walked into the mess hall on my off duty time dressed in shorts.

    /hey, it was Texas in the summer.

    • 5

      kcduffy said,

      My summers in Texas were either in work clothes (construction or Pizza Inn) or little blue bikini.

      Or blue jeans, if I left the complex or work to go anywhere ‘social.’


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

