And Six Weeks Is the Charm

Well, as of today, SwampMan is actually seven weeks out from right total knee replacement, but he went in for his six week checkup last week and was doing great. He pulled his knee up without assistance into 122 degrees of flexion.

He did great in his first outpatient physical therapy session last week, too. Our inpatient physical therapy was discontinued at three weeks, and it took that long for the swamped insurance company to give the okay to the doctor’s office to pass on to physical therapy so that SwampMan could begin. They told him that many people did not have the knee flexibility that he did now EVER. What can I say. I made sure that he did his exercises which he does not want to do.

“When’s dinner?”

“Right after your exercises.”

“Has anybody told you you’re a real bitch today?”

“No, not yet.”

“Just checking.”

Last week, though, I caught a norovirus that had me at a temperature of 102 degrees, and five straight hours of diarrhea/vomiting, which was much my reaction after the state of the union address. After that, I didn’t eat or drink anything for 24 hours, then cautiously had some liquid and an apple the next day. I spent a lot of time tossing and turning in uneasy sleep with my joints feeling like they were on fire. I still hadn’t caught up with all my chores neglected during SwampMan’s recovery, and now I’m even further behind! I suppose my stressed-out body just needed some rest, and it certainly got it.

AAAAACK! I just realized I have only FOUR WEEKS to get everything caught up/ahead before Swampman is in the hospital for his next TKR, and as soon as he recovers from that, the Swamp Grandkids will be here while Mommy is in the hospital with new baby!

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    no2liberals said,

    Henh.
    I didn’t watch the State of the Coup address and I didn’t catch any viruses….ergo…watching the Mombasa Mulatto on TV causes viruses.

  2. 2

    swampie said,

    I didn’t even watch the SoTU! I was listening to the radio when they switched to that shit, and I couldn’t get to it fast enough to keep from getting infected. Then, of course, the infection was reinforced by cutting to several segments of the asinine speech over the next several days.

  3. 6

    kae said,

    Nutty as squirrel poop, and just as smart.

  4. 7

    swampie said,

    Heh.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

