Eggnog Pancakes for Breakfast

The SwampDaughter’s kids are here for the day, so eggnog pancakes and bacon (with eggnog to drink, of course!) were on the menu this morning.

I had gotten a small container of eggnog yesterday from the grocery store because, in a moment of insanity, I had forgotten that the grandkids were going to be here today. After measuring out the amount needed for pancakes, then measuring out exact amounts to each child’s cup under jealous eyes, there is no eggnog left! This is probably a good thing, and will keep poor mommy from dealing with tummyaches later.

Eggnog pancakes were a definite hit with the Swamp Grandchildren. Little Zoe ate two of them! This may have been one too many, for she’s singing E-I-E-I-O at the top of her little lungs to her “babies” that are lined up in rocking chairs, covered with blankets. I believe that this is supposed to be a lullaby. She seems to have inherited my singing voice, though, which meanders in the vicinity of actually hitting the correct note but never actually crosses that correct note sound barrier.

Dylan and SwampMan are “supposed” to be cleaning out the garage. Dylan is snoozing on the floor. SwampMan is snoozing in the Lazy Chair. I’ll let you know later today if any garage cleaning action actually occurred!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kcduffy said,

    May I have that recipe? I think there’s a can of eggnog in the pantry, and we will NEVER drink it…thank you!

  2. 2

    swampie said,

    There’s no recipe! You just replace the liquid ingredients (milk or water) to your pancake mix or recipe with eggnog.

  3. 3

    no2liberals said,

    Never did like eggnog, plain or doctored>/i>.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment